#30: Stop Using Email

Leave it to the evil young to get all of us alter kockers addicted to email, and then to abandon the form in favor of texting and facebook. Like waxing, email is proving to be one of the Great Age Divides. Old people can’t figure out why anyone would text, IM, or facebook (wait: is that a verb?) instead of email: How do you type with your thumbs? Why would you want everyone to read your posts? And young people hate emailing because it’s…..old.

Well, I don’t care if email is old: I can’t stop using it. That’s right, I’m addicted to it, just like I am to dark chocolate and nitrous oxide. I joined all those other services and now I don’t know what to do with them or on them or however you say it. So if you want to get in touch with me, send me an email at hownottoactold@gmail.com.

2 Comments

Filed under 1

2 responses to “#30: Stop Using Email

  1. prodigitaltips

    Twitter is the one with the tinyurl thats becoming the “short hand” email (if you will). So far ive not been a twitter but im sure I will get onto that soon!

    Cheers! Jay
    http://www.prodigitaltips.com/

  2. Lexi

    I’m not even sure people over forty should try to adapt to Facebook. ;p My old youth group leader has joined Facebook, and she actually takes it seriously when fourteen-year-olds change their profiles to say they’re married to each other. I changed my relationship status b/c I didn’t want it broadcast to the entire world, and she sent me a message saying, “So sorry ur relationship status has changed!” like she assumed it meant I’d been dumped.

Leave a Reply

